The Australian National Seismograph Network

Main Article Content

D. Jepsen


The Australian Seismological Centre of the Australian Geological Survey Organisation, operates and co-operates a national seismograph network consisting of 24 analogue and 8 digitally telemetred (3 broadband) stations (see fig. 1 and table 1). The network covers the Australian continent and the Australian Antarctic Territory.

Article Details

How to Cite
Jepsen, D. (1994) “The Australian National Seismograph Network”, Annals of Geophysics, 37(5). doi: 10.4401/ag-4192.